Distant Hills in Place

At this stage of the piece I am placing the distant hills to give the landscape depth. I have combined six shades of wool to give the sensation of space. The tools I use are actually quite simple. I use a flea comb to blend wool fibers to achieve specific tones. I lightly tack the fibers in place using a single barbed needle for detail work and a multi-needle holder for larger areas. Visible also are some of the reference photos I took of my farm that will help guide me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a comment

Filed under art tiles, Felting, Fiber

Leave a Reply

