Welcome to my new blog!

Visiting my blog will introduce you to the challenges and joys of being a full-time artist. You will have an opportunity to meet my alpacas and see how I use their fiber. Visitors will experience my organic garden and learn about growing and using natural dye plants. I’ll also provide links for fiber and green lifestyle sites that I find interesting.

Today’s picture reminds us that warmer days are coming in spite of the -9 degree temperature tonight! This large piece of hand-made wool felt is a style I call “mille-fleurs”. It will be cut and made into pillows, coasters, trivets and tea cozies

Felt drying outside.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Welcome to my new blog!

  1. Natalie

    Your work looks amazing Linda! Loved the woven Winter painting…when the cotton blooms here agin, would you like a few branches? The texture of the raw cotton from the stalk seems like it would be good for felting believe it or not..? Let me know. FB message me. Though we have ice and snow again today..spring is on the way! Gorgeous work!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

